Super QuikSuper Quik


[5k Run] [Golf Tournament] [Other]

5k Run

The Super Quik annual 5K race was held June 24, 2017 with a race start time of 8am. The race began after severe thunderstorms passed through the area in the early morning hours. Clouds gave way to partial sunshine with a comfortable running temperature of 70 degrees. This year’s race was dedicated to the memory of Dick Cielec. Cielec was one of Super Quik’s charter board members and participated in the race many times. The retired Cleveland police officer who owned a McDonald’s in the Proctorville, Ohio, area, died last year. His widow, Fern, his son Steve and family attended the race to honor Dick.


The overall male winner of the race was 30 year old Corey Culbertson of Portsmouth, Ohio with a winning time of 16:03. Second place went to 17 year old Austin Jordan of Milton, WV with a time of 17:28. Third place went to 22 year old John Archambault of South Point, Ohio with a time of 17:56. Overall female winner was 49 year old Missy Moore of Ashland, Ky. with a winning time of 20:26, just edging out second place runner, 19 year old Kara Coldiron with a time of 20:41, who was last year’s overall female winner. Third place went to 30 year old Amanda McMillian of Huntington, WV with a time of 22:48.


Everyone who registered for the race received the best goodie bag in the area in addition to a moisture wicking race shirt. After the race runners were treated to cold drinks, fruit, and ice cream while watching the awards ceremony. A big special thank you to all the volunteers who came out to help. Also a Super Big thanks to Matt Hicks and Marsha Brainard who led the organization and planning of the race! If you missed this year’s race, be sure to register for next year’s race and come out to enjoy all the fun!


Click HERE for the 2017 Race Results!

Click HERE for the 2017 Race Awards!

GolfGolfGolfGolf Golf

Picture #1: We are proud of Area Supervisor Rob Miller who ran his first Super Quik 5K. Robs preparation paid off with an impressive time of 30:41 to give him 82nd place out of 190 racers just behind Tony Coriell who placed 80th with a time of 30:28. Great job Rob!

Picture #2: Pam Coriell runs into traffic at the turnaround.

Picture #3: Tony Coriell showboating saying Where’s Pam and Rob? Hey Tony, they’re right behind you!

Picture #4: Corey Culbertson, Overall Male Winner

Picture #5: Missy Moore, Overall Female Winner